Notifications are automatically cleared when the target that is being monitored starts to respond. Each Target site has a configuration and when the target falls outside of its configuration it will Alarm. Once it is restored to normal service the Alarm will clear and your team will receive Notification.
You do not need to take any action. You can elect to pause a target should you know that it will be unavailable for an extended time.